Posted by: Wink | January 28, 2011

Guest blog from Maggie Merrill

From: Maggie Merrill <MaggieMerrill>
Date: January 26, 2011 5:01:11 PM PST
To: Winky Merrill <winkndave>
Subject: Hello…have you seen the future?

Hi guys-
I’m sure you’ll be happy to know that I’ve been following along with your blog posts. The pictures are gorgeous and it sounds like you guys are having a great time. Actually, some of what you have been doing sounds a remarkable amount like what I’ve been up to here at school. You might not know this, but I actually have my own blog, it is called Maggie’s Shattered Glass Pane. Here is an excerpt from it:

Today I woke up feeling exceptionally well rested after 4 hours of sleep. The temperature this morning was ideal (just about 12 degrees) and I decided to take a delightfully brisk walk through the gently falling freezing rain. The scenery here is particularly exquisite. Everything is the same pleasant shade of grey due to the sullied snow and excessive amounts of salt. During my stroll I had the pleasure of passing by a CVS, Auntie Anne’s, Wawa and a Dunkin’ Donuts. No trees, no ocean, no cliffs, no beach, no greenery…what I notice most is what isn’t here. I did not have the chance to swim with dolphins, but I did walk by a squirrel! After my adventures I returned to eat lunch. I dined on a McClleland specialty: wilted lettuce and watery tomatoes. Scrumptious! Having no obligations for the evening, I decided to voluntarily write an essay and read several hundred pages. When I finally nestled into bed, I was lulled to sleep by the sounds of slamming doors and the jackhammering outside my window.

Very similar to what you are doing don’t you think?

Love,
Mags

Responses

  1. Way to go Maggie!

    Yeah, we have it pretty awesome here in Ellensburg too!! Freezing fog and slushy snow! Do they have that in Nwe Zealand ?? Nope. I’d write more but I don’t want to spoil their trip with feelings of envy :-)!
    John

  2. Maggie, I love you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

